Around the World in 100 Days.

September 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

Day 1 of 100 begins today.

100 Days to travel, explore, distinguish, ingest information and inspiration, laugh, cry, learn, and love.  I can’t tell you how long it seems I’ve been waiting for an adventure like this…but I can definitely say it was worth the wait.  All of  the hard work is about to pay off, and I am overwhelmed with excitement, curiosity, and surrealism.  Is this really happening?  Am I really about to see the World?  I feel lucky, slightly terrified, and free all at the same time.  Talk about a whirlwind!

I found this quote yesterday at my yoga studio…could it be more perfect?

We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure.  There is no end to the adventures that we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.”  – Jawaharial Nehru

On this trip, I will live with my eyes and heart open.  I will take it all in, and accept all that the World is willing to offer me.

R

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Around the World in 100 Days. at t.i.o.r.è.

meta

